akaka streams

wpid534-20090510-7370_hdr.jpgMost people, when they go visit Akaka Falls in Honomu, do so to see the 442 foot waterfall – and rightly so. It really is a great waterfall to admire and it seems that nobody can go there without taking a few pictures. I’m no different. We went there this weekend, but this time I made a point of looking more closely at the stream that flows through the middle of the park.

(I don’t know if this stream is one that branches off the Kolekole river which feeds Akaka falls, but I’d appreciate knowing if somebody out there does)

The images above and below are two HDR renditions of the same streams taken at different positions in the park. Quite picturesque in their own right, I think.

wpid532-20090510-7362_hdr.jpg

One thought on “akaka streams”

Leave a comment