wash over

I don’t know what it is that attracts me to water, but attracted I am. And right now, I seem to always want to express that attraction with a long exposure.

I delayed over posting this image but went with it in the end. The reason is that there appear to be some bad halos above the rocks, as if I cranked the contrast slider up and kept my eyes shut. So here’s my disclaimer: in fact, what you see there are waves crashing and lapping over the rocks in a 10 second exposure. The surf is obviously white and so you naturally get a white halo around the rocks. There you go.

5 thoughts on “wash over”

Leave a Reply

