a photowalking bridesmaid

wpid640-CoconutIsland.jpg

I blogged about the Hilo edition of the Scott Kelby Photowalk in my last post and about how difficult (at least for me) the conditions were: wind, rain and early morning! Not a great combination.

In the end, I thought that I got at least a couple of decent shots which had some potential so I entered those. I was quite pleases with them and I had the good fortune of coming in second again. Again? Yes, I took part in this photowalk last year and entered this shot which also got me second place. Looking back, it was a good event and one that I shall support again in the future. In the end there were over 900 photowalks around the world with over 32,600 photographers – snappers, keen amateurs and professionals alike. Everyone welcome!

Given the conditions, I think us Hilo folks did well. You can see the entries here. I’d like to take this opportunity to congratulate Jock on his wonderful winning image showing an infrared view of Wailoa Park in Hilo. It certainly got my vote!

And finally, many many thanks to Bob Douglas who organised the walk and got everybody together for this, keeping our enthusiasm going through the adverse Hilo conditions. Thanks Bob!

5 thoughts on “a photowalking bridesmaid”

  1. Congratulations mirmilant. “water-droplets-on-fern” is even better. Having said^Wwritten that, could it be possible to see a bit bigger view your winning entry, “Coconut Island and Hilo Bay”?

    Like

  2. We had visitors from the UK the last two weeks and did not have time to look at your blog. Congradulations in winning second place. The winning photo deserves the first place.

    Like

Leave a Reply

